Happy “Little” Diversions

Standard
Happy “Little” Diversions

I was rifling through some deep sewing storage looking for a specific piece of fabric.  I didn’t find it, but while searching  happened across these “little quilts.”  They were neatly folded and tucked away waiting to be rediscovered.

People who know I work with fabric almost always ask me if I quilt and I always say, “no,”when in fact I do quilt from time to time.   What I mean when I say no, is that I do not quilt as my main creative outlet;  I haven’t spent my lifetime perfecting my quilting skills like the artists whose magnificent creations adorn quilt shops and shows.  Rather, I am a little quilter of small projects…  offering happy little diversions from my more seriously focused fabric pursuits.

Each piece carries with it a memory, like small snapshot in time… oh yes, I remember when I made that…..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Those are really sweet, Kerri – I’ve made a few little quilts over the years. Very satisfying to do something that’s small and relatively fast. Of course I like making really big ones, too!

    • Thanks, Sue. A couple of them were made from fabrics I used for making girls dresses I donated to school auctions. I wanted to have a memory of effort and now I do have that memory. Nice. 🙂

Love to hear your comments

