Morning Coffee

Standard

Magically Delicious

I’m back from my hiatus and hope to begin blogging again soon… or at least trying to stay current with the blogs I follow.  For my first entry I would like to share the cup of strawberries I picked from my garden this morning after having my first coffee.  These are so much sweeter than the varieties one can get at the grocery.  They are magically delicious!
Morning coffee

About Kerri

I am a fabric-sewing enthusiast. All of my art is created in the medium I know best, beautiful, luscious, fabulous fabric. I have an intuitive understanding of the relationships between color, texture and design combined with my passion for detail and devotion to technical mastery makes fabric the natural medium for my artistic expressions My primary sources of inspiration for my sewing include historic costume, the interplay between fashion trends and classical forms, a penchant for quality and excellence and the beautiful colors I see in nature.

9 responses »

    • Happy to be back, Amanda, Thank you for the nice welcome. I’m still not up to full speed, but will definitely be checking in to see what you all have been up to while I was away.

  1. Indeed! So sweet and delicious.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving your comment. I visited your etsy store and hope to start selling old patterns, too. I just moved and realized I have waaaaaay too many patterns… time to see if I can lose a few of them. 🙂 Do you have much luck selling yours?

  2. I am picking strawberries from our little patch too, these days. I grabbed a few this AM when I took the dog out…..They are so different from berries that have been grown commercially & trucked in! Enjoy the deliciousness while it lasts!

Love to hear your comments

