Inspiring Blogger Award

Standard

Ta-Da!inspiring2bblog2bawardBy way of thanking Stacy of  Stacy Sews and Schools for honoring me with my very first Inspiring Blog award, I have a special performance…

images-1

The rules for accepting a blog award are as follows:
1.  Display award image on your blog page.
2.  Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.  State 7 facts about yourself.
4.  Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.
5.  Notify the bloggers that they have been nominated and link to their posts.

And now, for 7 Facts that you probably don’t know about me.

I love to feel the wind against my face.

I like Turkish coffee made with extra sugar.

I like my bath water really hot.

I like to go on long drives in the country that include a stop for something to eat.

I hate being cold.

I love the smell of jasmine.

I wear polish on my toes, but never on my fingers.

Here is my list of Fantastic bloggers who also provide wonderful inspiration through their beautiful and very creative blogs.
If you have recently been nominated for the Inspiring Blogger Award OR if you’re not keen on participating in the process, please feel free to accept my appreciation of your talent and desire to point others in your direction.  I think you’re FABULOUS! and no strings attached.  🙂

Cherry Pix

Daisy Jayne

Dresses and Me

Easy Crafts For Children

Imagine Inspiration

Inspiration Sandwich

J. E. Creations

Le Zoe Musings

Linny J. Creations

Ooggetuige

Opusanglicanum

Rosyragpatch

Sadie and Dasie

SoSewLovely

Sweet Ginger Vintage

About Kerri

I am a fabric-sewing enthusiast. All of my art is created in the medium I know best, beautiful, luscious, fabulous fabric. I have an intuitive understanding of the relationships between color, texture and design combined with my passion for detail and devotion to technical mastery makes fabric the natural medium for my artistic expressions My primary sources of inspiration for my sewing include historic costume, the interplay between fashion trends and classical forms, a penchant for quality and excellence and the beautiful colors I see in nature.

15 responses »

  1. Pingback: Inspiring Blogger Award | EasyCraftsForChildren

    • Thank you, Stacy. I enjoyed the exercise and am looking forward to reading what my bloggers have to say about themselves.

      I’ve been busy working on my next post, but I can’t get the youtube to imbed properly. I followed the directions, but no screen comes up. Hmm…

Love to hear your comments

