Adding Value To Others – Share What You Know

Standard

Taking Requests

Rainbow

Part of what I like about blogging is the ability to connect with those who share my interests.  We all have gifts and talents that are inspiring to others; I get inspired all the time by the awesome and amazing creativity of other bloggers.   I think sometimes we take for granted what we know within our area of expertise;  we incorrectly assume that everyone knows it.  Of course, this is not really true;  what may seem a small or insignificant thing to me might be a great assist to you and vice versa.  With that in mind, I have decided to start taking sewing tutorial requests. If  you have a special technique you would like demonstrated or if you have a question about anything related to sewing, please feel free to ask.  If I know how to do it, I’ll publish it here in Sewville, that happy place,  just beyond the rainbow.  🙂

11 responses »

  1. Good idea! I have never done any proper tailoring and one of my ambitions is to make a tweed coat, so something about pad stitching might come in handy, please?

  2. Seeing your quilt recently I have a request about different quilt bindings for you…do you know of several methods and which do you think looks/works best for a bed spread type quilt and will you demonstrate this finishing process for me on your blog? Thank you.

  3. I agree that sometimes what seems like a simple change or tip can be a real ‘aha!’ moment …love it when this happens. Especially like it when someone describes how they modify a pattern or the construction methodology, to achieve extra special finished results! Of course, nothing specific comes to mind right at this very minute….perhaps just keep making what you like making and document as you do…even if it’s not something I’m into, I learn something!

Love to hear your comments

