Dressmaking – Summer Cool

Standard

Question:  What’s better than one cotton dress?  Answer:  Two cotton dresses.

The weather has suddenly gotten warm in Sewville and there is nothing that says “cool”  like a   sleeveless cotton dress.  I like this dress pattern, because it’s so polite…  no rude clinging or binding to contend with as it discretely skims the figure and smoothes out the silhouette.  This pattern is a real find; it’s flattering and comfortable without there being a hint of mu-mu-ville.

 
About Kerri

I am a fabric-sewing enthusiast. All of my art is created in the medium I know best, beautiful, luscious, fabulous fabric. I have an intuitive understanding of the relationships between color, texture and design combined with my passion for detail and devotion to technical mastery makes fabric the natural medium for my artistic expressions My primary sources of inspiration for my sewing include historic costume, the interplay between fashion trends and classical forms, a penchant for quality and excellence and the beautiful colors I see in nature.

4 responses »

Love to hear your comments

