CHRISTMAS CUPCAKES

Standard

Peppermint Delights

Here is my contribution to the Christmas potluck being held tomorrow at work.

I made yellow cupcakes and frosted them with mint flavored frosting and then crushed peppermint candies for the topping.

Christmas Cupcakes

They look delicious to me; too bad I’m off desserts.

I’ve been off sugar for so long that just the little bit of frosting that I licked off my fingers sent me into a sugar overload… really it did. :)

I hope you all are having fun preparing for the big day.  Wishing all the best of best holidays!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

7 responses »

    • Hi Emily, thank you for your good Christmas wishes. I am sorry to have been inattentive about following your blog and many other blogs, but I’m working a temporary job (since November 8th) that is 50 hours a week and as you can imagine it leaves little time for anything else. I am enjoying the work, learning many new skills, meeting new people and helping others, so it’s all good. I do miss my creative friends and will be happy when I have more time to follow their pursuits. Merry Christmas to you, too and wishing you all good things in the coming year! :)

      • Kerri, I’ve been busy with work and other stuff in the background, too. Haven’t been visiting all my blog friends as much as I’d like.

        I’m glad for you that the temp job is working out well. I hope you get a lot of new skills and contacts from it, plus a stellar reference.

        Happy New Year to you and yours. My new sewing blog is RetroGlam. So far so good.

  1. Your cupcakes look Holiday ready. Good for you giving up sugar, that’s a tough one. Best Christmas wishes to you and your family. Dot

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Love to hear your comments

