Remembering a Musician and Artist

Standard

Lori Presthus

Lori Presthus

I read this morning about the passing of Lori Presthus.  I knew of her from years of attending baroque concerts around Portland; I always appreciated her as a musician.  I had the pleasure of meeting her briefly a couple of times in relation to our common interest in art and I remember her being warm, funny and very down to earth; meeting Lori felt more like bumping into an old friend than meeting a local celebrity.  She was an amazing musician and artist and while I feel sadness at learning of her passing, I am happy she left behind her wonderful legacy of recorded music and fine art that we can continue to enjoy and remember her by.  Rest in Peace.
View Lori’s gallery of fine art set to her music.
2 responses »

Love to hear your comments

