Dress-ups

Standard

Kerri:

I’ve been following “Looking Good Girls” for a while now and the long-legged beauty responsible for this blog never fails to intrigue and amaze me with her wonderful sense of style and ability to put together an amazing look on a dime. For High Fashion on a budget check out lookinggoodgirls.com  She is a breath of fresh air!

Originally posted on Looking Good Girls:

Played dress-ups for church today, pairing a blue Garfunkle dress with a bubble-gum pink leather jacket.

Pink jkt, blue dress 1

I was hanging out to wear these embellished beige platforms so I started with them and worked the rest of the outfit around them.

Jewel encrusted Nine West strappy platforms 2

These jewel-encrusted babies were a super bargain a couple of years ago from a Nine West factory outlet.

Pink jkt, blue dress 2

I scored this Garfunkle ruffle dress for $3 in an op shop on holiday last week. Thrift shops can be scary looking at first glance (I think I’ll never find anything in all the junk) but if you roll your sleeves up and start rummaging I guarantee you’ll find something great.

Pink jkt, blue dress 4

Pink jkt, blue dress 3

Capped the outfit off with this bright pink faux-leather jacket, colourful raffia clutch, and some turquoise-stone accessories to match the heels.

Raffia clutch, blue dress

Speaking of pink leather jackets, one of my fabulous readers, Kerri – a woman of style and substance – is…

View original 149 more words

About Kerri

I am a fabric-sewing enthusiast. All of my art is created in the medium I know best, beautiful, luscious, fabulous fabric. I have an intuitive understanding of the relationships between color, texture and design combined with my passion for detail and devotion to technical mastery makes fabric the natural medium for my artistic expressions My primary sources of inspiration for my sewing include historic costume, the interplay between fashion trends and classical forms, a penchant for quality and excellence and the beautiful colors I see in nature.

5 responses »

Love to hear your comments

